2016-2017 School Calendar

Date Event
Wednesday 8/31/2016 Open House 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Wednesday 9/7/2016 First day of classes for our 3-day, 4-day, and 5-day classes
Thursday 9/8/2016 First day of classes for our 2-day classes
Note: The 2-day classes will run for only one hour the first day
Tuesday 9/13/2016 Our 2-day 3’s class will begin its regular schedule
Thursday 9/29/16 &         Friday 9/30/16 Fall Picture Days- Thursday-(3’s, 4-day & 5-day Pre-K’s) Friday- (Little Learners, Transition, 3-Day Pre-K, & Kinder)
Friday 10/7/2016 School wide field trip to Lakeview Farms 9:30AM- No regular classes this day.
Friday 10/14/2016 No School
Thursday 11/10/2016 &   Friday 11/11/16 No school–Veteran’s Day Holiday
Wednesday 11/16/2016 Fall Picture Retake Day- 10:00AM -1:00PM
Wednesday 11/23/2016 –
Friday 11/25/2016
No school–Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday 12/19/2016 –
Friday 1/2/2017
No school–Winter Break–Classes resume Tuesday 1/3/2017
Monday 1/16/2017 No school–Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday
Monday 2/20/2017 No school–Presidents’ Day Holiday
Wednesday 3/22/2017 & Thursday 3/23/2017 Spring Pictures- Wednesday – Transition, 3-day Pre-K, and Kindergarten.  Thursday – 3’s, 4-day Pre-K & 5-day Pre-K.  Little Learners can stop in anytime. 
Monday 3/27/2017  –      Friday 3/31/2017 No School- Spring Break- School resumes Monday 4/3/17
 Friday 4/7/17 Spring Plant Fundraiser Orders Due
Monday 4/24/17 –             Friday 4/28/17 Week of the Young Child–A week of events to celebrate young children and their families
Friday 4/28/2017 No School- Evening Art Gala for the whole family from 3:00 – 6:00PM
Monday-5/1/2017 –               Friday – 5/5/201 National Teacher Appreciation Week
Friday – 5/26/2017 – Monday 5/29/2017 No school–Memorial Day Holiday
Thursday 6/22/2017 Last day of classes for students
Friday 6/23/2017 Last day of classes for teachers and staff

Calendar Updated 3/6/2017

Young Learner’s Preschool follows the Beaverton School District for cold weather closures. If Beaverton schools are closed or open two hours late, we will be closed.

**Young Learners Preschool reserves the right to change the school calendar without notice**

 

Young Learners has been such a positive experience for not only my children but for my family as a whole. We have grown to be a part of this extended family of fellow students, parents, teachers and care givers that meet daily to create a positive learning experience for our kids. The staff is incredible in their passion for learning and teaching and their compassion for young children. When I first enrolled my oldest son into the transition class I was concerned about leaving him as he had always been with me. My concerns quickly faded as I saw how much his teachers cared for him, how loving and kind they treated him and how much he enjoyed the school atmosphere where he could play and have fun while learning at the same time. This philosophy of learning through play was really important to me because I wanted him to enjoy his peers as a three year old while learning school routines, the ABC’s, social norms and age appropriate academia. I was so impressed with my first year at Young Learners that I enrolled my son in the four’s program the following year and Kindergarten last year while introducing my other son into the program through their transition class. I can’t say enough about how wonderful the school has been and how well it has prepared my children for success in elementary school. I look forward to being a part of this “extended family” for years to come as my daughter grows and begins her preschool experience.