2018-2019 School Calendar

For a downloadable copy of this calendar click here

Date Event
Wednesday 8/22/2018 Open House 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Wednesday 9/5/2018 First day of classes for our 3-day, 4-day, and 5-day classes
Thursday 9/6/2018 First day of classes for our 2-day classes
Note: The 2-day classes will run for only one hour the first day
Friday 9/7/2018 First day of Little Learners, Early Birds, Lunch Bunch and Later Gators
Monday 10/1/2018 &         Tuesday 10/2/2018 Fall Picture Days – Monday – 3-day Pre-K AM, Transition 4’s, and all Pre-K PM’s & Kindergarten  -Tuesday – 2-day 3’s, 4-day Pre-K AM & 5-day Pre-K AM – Little Learners can stop in anytime. 
Friday 10/12/2018 School Field Trip to Jim Dandy Farm Market 9:30AM to 11:30AM (All classes) *There will be no regular classes this day.
Friday 11/9/2018 & Monday 11/12/2018  No school – Veteran’s Day Holiday
Wednesday 11/21/2018 –
Friday 11/23/2018
No school – Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday 12/24/2018 –
Friday 1/4/2019
No school – Winter Break–Classes resume Monday 1/7/2019
Monday 1/21/2019 No school – Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday
Monday 2/18/2019 No school – Presidents’ Day Holiday
Wednesday 3/20/2019 & Thursday 3/21/2019 Spring Pictures- Wednesday – Transition, 3-day Pre-K, and Kindergarten.  Thursday – 3’s, 4-day Pre-K & 5-day Pre-K.  Little Learners can stop in anytime. 
Monday 3/25/2019  –      Friday 3/29/2019 No School – Spring Break- School resumes Monday 4/1/19
Friday 4/5/2019 No school
Monday 4/8/19 –             Friday 4/12/18 Week of the Young Child–A week of events to celebrate young children and their families
Friday 4/12/2019 No School – Evening Art Gala for the whole family from 3:00 – 6:00PM
Monday-5/6/2019 –               Friday – 5/10/2019 National Teacher Appreciation Week
Friday – 5/24/2019 – Monday 5/27/2019 No school – Memorial Day Holiday
Thursday 6/13/2019 Last day of classes for students
Friday 6/14/2019 Last day of classes for teachers and staff
Monday 6/24/2019 First Day of Summer Camps

Calendar Updated 8/23/2018

Young Learner’s Preschool follows the Beaverton School District for cold weather closures. If Beaverton schools are closed or open two hours late, we will be closed.

**Young Learners Preschool reserves the right to change the school calendar without notice**

 

My oldest son attended Young Learners Preschool for three years. He’s in 4th grade now and has been a TAG student for two years. My husband and I know that his start at Young Learners, with its creative learning curriculum, laid the foundation for his academic success. His twins brothers just started their second year at Young Learners, and they also love it! The teachers are so supportive and kind, while maintaining a focused learning environment. I tell everyone about Young Learners – it is a great school!

- Chela W. (Mom with twins at Young Learners)